HomeGovernmentElection Committee

The Election committee now consists of the following members.








        Section 1.
        An election board, appointed by the chairperson and approved by the Tribal Council, shall supervise and administer all elections in accordance with the election ordinance enacted by the Tribal Council in accordance with this document, within three months of the effective date of this document.

        Section 3.
        After the first election held under this document, Tribal Council members shall elect the following officers from the Tribal Council:

  1. Chairperson;
  2. Vice Chairperson: and
  3. Secretary/Treasurer.

        The officers shall be elected by a majority vote and shall serve two year terms.

        After all subsequent Tribal Council elections, the Tribal Council members shall elect officers from the Tribal Council when the prior officer's term has expired or vacated.

 Election Ordinance

Go to top